Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 31st, 2012

Juice and Figs

Out-of-town guests. Sunday brunch at Hoku’s ¬†(The Kahala Hotel & Resort, 5000 Kahala Avenue, Honolulu, Hawaii). I’ve posted about this place a couple of times (so I won’t bore you with repeats). Just some juices that are offered to start the brunch.

Cucumber Pineapple

Good combination, cool and sweet.

Carrot Ginger

Another good combination. Veggie with a bit of a bite.

Red Bell Pepper, Watermelon, Strawberry, and Tomato

Weird, very weird.

BTW, the buffet line had fresh figs.

Fresh Figs

Mouse Bite

I’ve never seen (much less tasted) a fresh fig before. A new experience. Closest thing to figs were dried figs and Fig Newtons. I prefer Fig Newtons first and dried figs second before fresh figs. Oh well, at least I dried them.

Enjoy.

The Mouse

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,149 other followers

