Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 28th, 2011

Continuation from the previous post.

I had to go to Target, so lunch was here.

Sign

It’s an old stand by for me. Definitely doesn’t knock my socks off, but decent food at a decent price. Enough of a variety of vegetables, steamed fish, and salt and pepper shrimp on the buffet line, hard to go wrong. I usually try to limit myself with the carbs here.

Steamed Fish Filet, Vegetables

Today, I think the restaurant had an overstock of taro. The fried taro is not on their regular line.

Fried Taro

I think the restaurant did something to more than appease the kitchen god. The fried taro was awesome (the socks came off). Dense and hearty with a pineapple glaze. Wow.

Fried Taro, Steamed Fish Filets, Vegetables, Etc.

Fried Taro, Salt and Pepper Shrimp, Etc.

The fried taro was so good, I had two servings. Big yum. My general rule of limiting carbs became a guideline for today. :) A definite live to eat moment.
Dinner was a different story. The restaurant we were heading to was closed for a private party. Good for the restaurant, not so good for us. We ended up nearby (The Cat was starving). 

Sign

The menu had quite a bit of choices and looked promising. The Cat ordered the seafood ramen combination.

Seafood Ramen

Fried Rice

Gyoza

I think the fried rice was the high point of  the dinner, not bad. I ordered the unagi combo.

Unagi on Rice

Ramen

My order also came with gyoza (same as picture above). In my opinion, the sauce on the unagi complete overpowered the unagi. One overly sweet and salty glob. It wasn’t that anything was terribly wrong, just something was missing. We probably would have felt better if the prices were one or two dollars lower. Oh well. A definite eat to live moment.

Better luck next time. One out of two (pretty good stats if you’re a batter). :)

Enjoy.

The Mouse

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,006 other followers

