Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 11th, 2011

One of the big box stores here had a sale on canned sardines. We usually keep a few cans of sardines in the pantry, not only for when we want a quick meal, but also in case of emergencies. One of the selections was sardines packed in water.

Sardines Packed in Water

In the interest of trying something different and cutting down on fats and oils, I bought a can to test (I usually buy the ones packed in oil).

Sardines in Water

I ate them with steamed brown rice. Hmm, let’s just say it’s good I only bought one can. While the sardines were not inedible, I not used to the taste or texture. The sardines had a more pronounced fishy taste and smell. The texture was also not as smooth as sardines packed in oil.

An experience, none the less, and it gave me something to post about.

If canned sardines, and canned tuna for that matter, packed in water floats your boat, then more power to you. It’s just not for me.

The Mouse

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,154 other followers

